People Behind SBS

SBS has been established by renowned management expert and academician Dr. M.A. Zahir, Professor of Management & Dean (Retd.) PAU, Ludhiana and his son Dr. Zafar Zahir, who is currently based in the Middle East. SBS has been established as an autonomous institute, specializing in management education, executive training, research and consultancy. It is a educational institute operated by an Educational Trust, namelyZayn Educational Trust, established in January 2003.


Board of Management

SBS is professionally managed by an Advisory Board of Management. There are several individuals and businesses that have come forward to be part of the SBS right from its inception and several others are showing direct interest in the cause.


  • Dr. M.A. Zahir, Professor of Management & Dean (Retd), PAU, Ludhiana*
  • Mr. Rajinder Gupta, MD, Abhishek Industries Ltd (Trident Group)*
  • Mr. D.L Sharma, MBA, President ED, Vardhman Textiles Ltd, Ludhiana*
  • Mr. Mann Singh, CMD, Metro Tyres Ltd, Ludhiana*
  • Mr. Sanjeev Pahwa, B.Tech, MBA, MD, Ralson India Ltd, Ludhiana*
  • Mr. S.K Rai, M.Tech, MD, Hero Cycles Ltd., Ludhiana
  • Mr. Amjad Ali, MBA, MD, Sohrab Group of Industries, Malerkotla*
  • Mr. D.V. Jindal, Professor English (Retd), SCD Government College, Ludhiana*
  • Dr. Narendra K. Rastagi, Chair & Professor, HowardUniversity, USA.
  • Mr. Nirmal Jain, CA, M D, Neva Garments Ltd (Duke Group), Ludhiana
  • Mr. Mahesh Munjal, MBA, MD, Majestic Auto Ltd., Ludhiana
  • Dr. D.R.Singh, M.Com, Ph.D, Ex-Dean PAU and Director, GNA IMT, Phagwara
  • Dr. Deepak Sood, Professor, Faculty of Management, HP University, Shimla.
  • Dr. Kamal Nayan, MBA Ph.D, Assoc. Professor, Howard University, Washington DC, USA
  • Dr. Naved Aslam, Prof. Hero Heart Institute Ludhiana.
  • Dr. Zafar Zahir, MBA, Ph.D, Senior Advisor- Marketing, Saudi Telecom, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia*

*Members of Founding Executive Board of Trustees


Advisory Academic Council


SBS has established a Advisory Academic Council to usher in the latest in management education and thinking from around the world. The council members consists of experienced and renowned academicians and professionals from India and abroad.

  • Dr. M.A.Zahir, Professor of Management & Dean (Retd), PAU, Ludhiana
  • Dr. D.M.Pestonji, Professor of Organisational Behaviour (Retd), IIM, Ahmedabad
  • Dr. A.K. Singh, Ex-Vice Chancellor, Sukhadia University, Udaipur
  • Dr.Raj K. Agarwal, Ex-Professor & Head, Department of Management Jodhpur University, Jodhpur
  • Dr. Mukund Lal, Director General, School of Management Studies, Varanasi
  • Prof. S.P.Singh, Professor of Management, UBS, Panjab University, Chandigarh
  • Dr. Preetam Singh, Director, MDI, Gurgaon & formerly IIM, Lucknow
  • Dr.S.K.R. Bhandari, Ex-Vice Chancellor, Sukhadia University, Rajasthan
  • Dr.S.K. Singla, Professor& Head, Department of Business Management, PAU, Ludhiana
  • Dr. Abad Ahmed, Professor & Dean, FMS, Delhi
  • Dr.Indur Fagoonee, Vice-Chancellor, University of Mauritius, Mauritius
  • Dr. Raj Garg, Professor, Edberly College of Business & Information Technology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, USA.
  • Dr. Sadanand Srivastava, Professor and Chair, Bowie State University, USA
  • Dr. Dinesh K. Sharma, Professor, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA.
  • Dr.Sandeep Kapoor, Associate Professor, Department of Business Management, PAU, Ludhiana
  • Dr. Raghubir Singh, Professor of Management, GNDU, Amritsar
  • Dr. Hari Sharma, Associate Professor, Virginia State University, USA
  • Dr. Deepak Sood, Professor, Faculty of Management, HP University, Shimla
  • Dr. Jeannan Boyce, Professor, Department of Information System, Montgomery College, U.S.A
  • Dr. Albert Chi, Professor, Professor, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA.
  • Dr. Parshotam Dass, Associate Professor, Asper School Of Business, University of Minatoba, Canada
  • Prof. M S Pillai, Director, Sadhana Center for Management & Leadership, Pune
  • Dr. Kamal NayanAgarwal, Associate Professor, Department of Information Systems and Decision Sciences, Howard University, Washington DC., USA.
  • Dr. Ahmad Tootoonchi, Professor and Associate Dean, Frostburg State University, USA.

Leave a Reply